Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

1. Day and June from Legend by Marie Lu: The ending of this series left me wondering about A LOT. All I want is another book like please Marie Lu, PLEASE.

 9275658

2. Julia and Jason from Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill: This book was just so cute, I want to see them like five years later married with like ten cute little ginger children.

11721314

3. Ember and Chase from Article 5 by Kristen Simmons: The epilogue from Three (Article 5 #3) was just not enough. I mean it was perfect for the moment but I’M GREEDY AND I WANT MORE MORE MORE.

10677277

4. Jaden and Parker from Cross My Heart by Katie Klein: Is Jaden a doctor? What about Parker? Are they living happily ever after together? I DON’T KNOW.

10801027

5. Lia from Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson: That book was so intense but I would love to see how Lia is doing now. Her character was so thought provoking that having a conversation with her would probably make me go crazy. In a good way. Btw: if you haven’t read this book, it’s a must-read for everyone. It literally will change your life.

 5152478

6. EVERYONE FROM EVERYTHING FISHER AMELIE HAS WRITTEN: LALALALALA FISHER AMELIE IS ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITE AUTHOR’S IF NOT MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. HER SERIES ARE BASED ON SECONDARY CHARACTERS IN THE PREVIOUS NOVELS SO EACH CHARACTER IS STILL KIND OF THERE BUT I JUST WANT A WHOLE SERIES FOR EVERYONE. EVERYONE!!!!!!

13122965183318071359824417795023

7. Sydelle and North from Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken: My least favorite part of this book is that it’s a standalone. I loved both Sydelle and North and they were so cute together and I just want to chat like hey what’s it like to be a wizard?

6580510

8. Echo from Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry: I will admit, I’d like to know what’s up with Noah too, but Echo really fascinated me. I wonder if she made it into art school, how her relationship with her mom is, and how she has gotten over her self consciousness. Echo was one of those characters that I didn’t necessarily want to be best friends with, but I loved reading about her. I wish Katie McGarry touched on her previous characters a little more in her new books, but whatever. I love everything she writes and she can do no wrong.

image

9. Jordan from Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally: Jordan is the coolest girl. I love football so like dude I could talk to her for hours. I need a friend who likes to talk about sports, and she’s hilarious too so like can we be besties? Done.

Score_CVR.indd

10. EVERYONE FROM HARRY POTTER: 7 BOOKS WAS NOT ENOUGH. THIS IS A FACT. A NON-DISPUTABLE STATEMENT. J.K. ROWLING NEEDS TO WRITE 50 MORE BOOKS. EACH YEAR.

3

So that’s it for today. I hope everyone had/is having a great day! Adios amigos.

I don’t speak Spanish.

Sometimes I just like to pretend.

Leave a comment